Revelation Watch III

It's interesting that the Beast of Revelation has 7 heads, but 10 horns 
and if you read below, the G7 has 7 members, but yet it is dominated by 10 economies!
As of the creation of this page, Russia is not a member of the G7, so they call it the G7 plus 1.
However, I have a gut feeling that maybe in the future Donald Trump could dis-associate the USA with the G7 which would almost facilitate the members voting to re-align with Russia and the G6 would then be the G7 again.

The G7 and the Future of Multilateralism

The Group of Seven serves as a forum for highly industrialized democracies to coordinate economic, security, and energy policy, but the Trump administration has provoked questions about the group’s cohesion and relevance to global governance.

Backgrounder by Editors

Last updated January 24, 2019

    The Group of Seven (G7) is an informal bloc of industrialized democracies—Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States—that meets annually to discuss issues such as global economic governance, international security, and energy policy. Proponents say the forum’s small and relatively homogenous membership promotes collective decision-making, but critics note that it often lacks follow-through and excludes important emerging powers.
    Russia belonged to the forum from 1998 through 2014, when the block was known as the Group of Eight (G8), but was suspended following its annexation of Crimea. The G7’s future has been challenged by continued tensions with Russia, disagreements over trade and climate policies, and the larger Group of Twenty’s rise as an alternative forum. Meanwhile, U.S. President Donald J. Trump has deepened divisions within the bloc, raising questions over cooperation on various policies.


    France, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, the United States, and West Germany formed the Group of Six in 1975 (Canada joined the following year) to provide a venue for the non-Communist powers to address pressing economic concerns, which included inflation and a recession sparked by the OPEC oil embargo. Cold War politics invariably entered the group’s agenda.

    The European Union has participated fully in the G7 since 1981 as a “nonenumerated” member. It is represented by the presidents of the European Council, which comprises the EU member states’ leaders, and the European Commission, the EU’s executive body. There is no formal criteria for membership, but the participants are all developed democracies. The aggregate gross domestic product (GDP) of G7 member states makes up nearly 50 percent of the global economy in nominal terms, down from nearly 70 percent three decades ago.

Group of Ten

A group of the ten major industrialized countries whose mission is to create a more stable world economictrading environment through monetary and fiscal policies. The ten are Belgium, Canada, France, Germany,Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Sweden, the United Kingdom, and the United States.